Rachel: Student Consultant

As I mentioned in October, I have been working as a student consultant for the last 7 months in addition to my regular MBA curriculum.  We have been building a US market entry strategy and implementation plan for a major women’s fashion accessories retailer from Peru.

I am both happy and sad to say that we completed the project today.  I have been in Philadelphia all week at the Wharton School of Business.  At times, we were in this classroom working from 9am-3am.  I was exhausted.  Over the course of 7 months we spoke to over 50 experts, conducted focus groups, held a design thinking workshop, set up surveys, analyzed market reports and trends, debated strategy, etc.  The list goes on and on.  And we signed a non-disclosure agreement which means that I cannot share information about the project and company, but I can say that it was one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.  Of course I learned a lot, but the people are what made it special.  To put it into perspective…every Monday we would have conference calls at 6pm because half of our team was in Madrid and half was in the US…and even though we are done with the project and we’re even finished with the MBA, we are going to have a “conference call” on Monday at 6pm because we miss each other.  That’s love.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

