Aniversario

Happy Anniversary to my blog (and to those that have been reading it)!  This time last year I was texting back and forth with my dear friend, Sergio, for his advice on a blog name.  After debating some hilarious options, I landed on Habla Rachel.  Not only is it a blog about my thoughts and experiences, but the title is similar to an HBO special featuring the perspectives of U.S. Latinos from all over the U.S.  If you’re not familiar with them, you can check some out here, here and here.

I may not have the same experiences as the people featured in these videos, but I have had quite a unique experience for which I’m very thankful and which I like to share.  I am also very thankful to those of you (friends and family) that have supported me during the past year.  I can’t wait to see your faces and give you bear hugs when I get home!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

