Friend!

My dear friend, Nathan, came to visit me while he was on a whirlwind trip of Europe.  He lives and works in Singapore, but he had a good excuse to visit Europe because he had several friends here at once (in Spain, Belgium and Italy).  He brought me some Belgian beer after visiting a brewery or two in Belgium.  Luckily, I had some blue box mac & cheese that Katie had brought me a month before.  It made for a quite tasty dinner.

Beer + Mac & Cheese + a case study on eHarmony.  Oh, how fun.

Beer + Mac & Cheese + a case study on eHarmony. Oh, how fun.

Although his visit was short and I was swamped with schoolwork, we made as much out of his trip as we could.  We went to the Rastro Market, enjoyed lots of food, watched a game at Bernabeu and met many IE friends.

Corazón Classic match at Bernabeu Stadium.

Corazón Classic match at Bernabeu Stadium.

We made sure to dress in appropriate colors!

We made sure to dress in appropriate colors!

The IE group at Bernabeu. Photo c/o Varun.

The IE group at Bernabeu. Photo c/o Varun.

I realized during his trip that we had been friends for 10 years!   What I love about Nathan is that he’s always very thoughtful and very honest.  I often ask his opinion on big decisions I’m making in life because he can quickly get to my thoughts and pull them out of me.

Nathan and I, enjoying some tapas.

Nathan and I, enjoying some tapas.

Nathan in front of the Rastro market.

Nathan in front of the Rastro market.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

